Yay! First post: about me and sublimesublife (for those of you who can’t or choose not to click the profile link).

Hello, there! My name is Nicole.

I am a jack of all trades, and this is probably why, at 30, my life is stuck in a stand-still.

I have my BA in English Education and am a Cadre substitute teacher, for the time being. I’m passionate about teaching and believe preparing students for what lies ahead is an important, yet underrated way to make a living. I sing, paint, write, read, and most of all enjoy the music, art, and literature of others. I’m part of a small, but fiercely devoted (and annoyingly close) family– and wouldn’t change that for the world. I’ve been engaged to be married to the love of my life for eons (we do not have commitment issues, we have money issues). I have two future step-daughters who provide lots of love, stress, and entertainment. I also have a Norbert. He is technically and biologically a dog, but thinks he is part human/part house cat/part gremlin.

I’m also a Paleolithic eater. You may want to google it. I’ll probably post about that often.

My writing may not knock your socks off, but occasionally it may entertain you, give you insight into my way of thinking, cause you to giggle, or may cause you to reflect upon subjects you may not have otherwise known you had an opinion. I won’t be making any promises to write daily or to always write on important, life-altering subject matter. I may however skip around from journal-like posts to short fictional pieces to poetry, or who knows, really.

Welcome to the Sublime Sublife: writings of a romantic heroine (or poor substitute teacher) on a quest for sublimity.

My hubby and step-daughters to-be.

About Nicole

I have my BA in English Education and am a lover of the arts. I’m part of a small, but fiercely devoted (and annoyingly close) family– and wouldn’t change that for the world. I'm lucky in love with the love of my life and am a step-mom to his two beautiful girls. I’m also a Paleolithic eater, a lover of all things organic, whole, and natural.

Leave a Reply

